The Unofficial Eurovision Song Contest 2020 - We need your Votes


Radio International in collaboration with ESC Panelen from Sweden is organising a voting on the Eurovision Song Contest 2020 songs since unfortunately due to the Corona Crisis the Eurovision Song Contest 2020 has been cancelled. We still feel to have the annual thrill in voting and selecting the Top Ten songs of the two Semi Finals and then also vote in Eurovision style 12, 10, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 and one point for the songs that then make it into the Grand Final in our edition of the Eurovision Song Contest 2020.

The Voting Platform is run and organised by our collagues of ESC Panelen and Radio International had the first of two radio shows devoted to the Semi Final 1 and 2 results and on the 16 May 2020 the Top 26 of the Eurovision Song Contest will be revealed on Radio International in a thrilling show.

On Saturday, 02 May 2020 during the Radio International - Eurovision Lockdown show JP was joined by ES Panelen's Editor in Chief Robert Wahlstroem who co hosted and revealed the ten qualifiers per Semi Final. You can hear the show by clicking here. This is the result:

Semi Final 1 Qualifiers (in random order):
Ukraine, Azerbaijan, Russia, Romania, Norway, Lithuania, Sweden, Australia, Israel and Ireland

Semi Final 2 Qualifiers (in random order):
Moldova, Finland, Bulgaria, Latvia, Denmark, Iceland, Greece, Estonia, Switzerland and Albania

The Unofficial Eurovision Song Contest 2020 Grand Final Voting:

The Grand Final list then consists of the 20 semi-final qualifiers which will add the Final line-up with the six pre qualified countries France, Germany, Italy, Spain, and the United Kingdom, as well as the Host Country The Netherlands. This means that there will have a total of 26 finalists. The Grand Final Running Order of the Unoffical Eurovision Song Contest 2020 is below:

  • 01. sweden_smallSweden
  • 02. estonia_smallEstonia
  • 03. latvia_smallLatvia
  • 04. Albania
  • 05. iceland_smallIceland
  • 06. France
  • 07. Moldova
  • 08. finland_smallFinland
  • 09. ireland_smallIreland
  • 10. United Kingdom
  • 11. Bulgaria
  • 12. Israel
  • 13. Spain

  • 14. denmark_smallDenmark
  • 15. Russia
  • 16. Italy
  • 17. Germany
  • 18. romania_smallRomania
  • 19. azerbaijan_smallAzerbaijan
  • 20.switzerland_smallSwitzerland
  • 21. australia_smallAustralia
  • 22. Ukraine
  • 23. Netherlands
  • 24. lithuania_smallLithuania
  • 25. norway_smallNorway
  • 26. Greece

Until 15 May 2020 2359 hours CET, you can vote for your favourite ten songs of the 26 Grand Final Eurovision 2020 Songs please follow the link below and you will be pleased to know that you can vote for your own country's song:

Please Note:  If the poll indicates the colour red after you have pressed the Finish button - there's nothing to worry about. The reason why this is is because you then have not selected all 26 countries which, however, is not necessary.  Please choose only your 10 favourite countries and drag them into the right order.

The Grand Final Voting Platform - click here

On the Grand Final Voting Platform of ESC Panelen you can start voting for your ten favourite songs in true Eurovision style: 12, 10, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, and 1 point and you also can vote for your own country. The result of the Grand Final will be broadcast and published on Radio International together with ESC Panelen during the Eurovision Lockdown show on Saturday, 16 May 2020 - the day that the Eurovision 2020 Grand Final should have taken place at the Ahoy in Rotterdam, The Netherlands.

Hope you will enjoy taking part in this special Eurovision 2020 project to replace the cancelled Eurovision Song Contest 2020.

So EUROPE and beyond - START VOTING NOW!!!!

#eurovision #openup #eurovision2020 #voting #eurovisionsongcontest #EurovisionLockdown

No comments: